Sportbike Racing Forum banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm thinking of getting a tank bag for my st. what do you guys use and how do you like it? is attaching it easy?

G

·
I have a TourMaster clip on tank bag, about 18L I think. While I like the fact that it doesn't leave a bib (pad) on the tank when it's not on the bike (Like the Triumph bag does), I wish I could use a Magnetic bag like I used to have on my former Kawi and not even have the clips on the bike when the bag is off.

Shut up and Ride!

·
Premium Member
9,518 Posts
I'm 200 miles away from home right now (on my bike) and used my Triumph tank bag through a couple of down-pours on the way here. It performed flawlessly (as it has several times in the past).

Try Triumph

·
Registered
376 Posts
Go for the large Triumph tank bag, great quality and it has the hole for filling up with gas. Plus, it gives you something to lay on when you need a break in slow traffic.

·
Registered
5,755 Posts
I use a FOX, I like it. Big, expands, easy on/off, map window, 3 external pockets, a good rain cover and a good price at $60.

·
Registered
2,369 Posts
I agree with WildRS, The large Triumph tank bag is great for a day trip or overnight, plenty of room, expands, great quality and a handy raincover. It was strange having it there at first, but on longer trip you can lean your chest on it and use it as a rest.

Triumph Sprint ST

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
sounds like the triumph bag is the way to go. i looked at them a year ago, but was put off by the price. like $100 more than anything else. bykergeek is right, those magnetic bags are nice, but i'll have to stop by the dealer and get a large triumph bag.

thanx for the input.

·
Registered
225 Posts
Another vote for the Triumph bag. It fits right and works well. I rarely take mine off.

Nugget'01 Sprint RS

Just because I'm paranoid doesn't mean they're not watching me!

·
Premium Member
9,518 Posts