Sportbike Racing Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
237 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone. I am looking to get a new riding jacket. I would prefer leather for protection but I know that textile has came a long way. I still think that I will be getting leather though. I was looking at the Joe Rocket Blaster. Anyone have one and if so how do you like it? Also any suggestion for gloves? I have been using mechanics gloves for the last two years. I have been looking at gloves from Joe Rocket and Alpinestars. Thanks.

·
Registered
553 Posts
my alpinestar GP plus gloves lasted two seasons and now need to be replaced. The palms have developed holes in them. I was looking at those Joe Rcoket ones. I like the vent in the knuckle to keep them cool.

Yes my motorcycle is fast..
No you can't ride it!

·
Registered
400 Posts
The Joe Rocket gloves have the vents, very nice. DON"T get a textile jacket, go with leather. Trust me, hopefully nothing ever happens but if it does, you'll thank me.

·
Registered
27 Posts
My wife bought me a Blaster jacket last year, I've got no complaints so far at all and I actually just bought one for her birthday. I can't tell you how well it stands up in a spill though, but I think it's a good value for the price.

No really, I do own a bike!

·
Registered
1,241 Posts
I am not sure if I'll feel save in anything but leather.... but then again, it's your body /images/icons/smile.gif

·
Registered
7,780 Posts
Re: Riding Jacket? (for wife)

Can anyone give me a list of reputable jacket designers that make jackets for women as well. I need to get my wife a jacket and want to get her one with armor that is good looking as well. I know of Joe Rocket and Hein and First Gear. Can you all recommend some more manufacturers?

Thank in Advance,
~Andy

Don't BRAKE till you see the whites of their eyes, oh yeah remind me which is the brake lever again

·
Registered
466 Posts