Sportbike Racing Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3,846 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I bought this 929 with a PCIII. It's a serial model. It had a Remus half-pipe on it before, but I had him put the stocker on (I don't like pipes), so now the jetting is off.

My question is, is using this PCIII pretty straightforward? I downloaded the "stock" map from the Dynojet website, but I haven't done anything else. I'm assuming I just install the software on my laptop, connect it to the PCIII and somehow load the stock map, but I've never used this software before or done this.

I'm pretty computer savvy, but any advice or walkthroughs would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
5,036 Posts
My assumption is that if you remove the PC the ECU will use the stock map (you may have to turn the bike off and on a few times once removed). I think that the ECU will correct itself when ever booted up (or the PC bypasses the ECU) so when you remove the PC, the stock map will load. Main reason why I say this is because if the PC burns the map in the memory, 10 (random number) people could use 1 PC and load maps on their bike with it. And there would be no need to keep it wired in.

To simplify: Unplug the battery then unplug the PC. Then plug back in the battery & turn your bike off and on and let it idle a couple of times. Then start your bike and give it a spin. If there is a difference in performance then the stock map is now being used. If no performance varied then the map didnt change and you will need to load the stock map.

·
Registered
6,608 Posts
If you remove the Pc your bike will use the stock map , but if you want to use the PC you will have to load the stock map on it , the PC bypasses the ECU. Also the stock map from dynojet is usually a little better tweeked with some gaines over the one in the factory ECU

·
Registered
1,096 Posts