Sportbike Racing Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey... I'm a newb /wwwthreads/images/graemlins/cool.gif lol

I've had my 2000 ZX6R since April, so I'm not much of a newb with Kawi's though.

Here's a picture of my bike... let me know what you think.

I'm looking forward to frequent these boards too :waytogo:

-Derek

·
Registered
1,630 Posts
Looks like you gave your bike a rimjob. :lol:

I think over the winter everybody mostly argues in the Daily Rant 2 section.

G

·
MY BROTHER. I have a 01 zx9 and a 91 Grand AM GT with rice pipes on it. I want to polish my frame on my 9 but have been workin on my yammi yz for a while.

Did you buy the bike polished? If not, how much did you pay?

Her bee me!

·
Registered
366 Posts
[ QUOTE ]
mikev7 said:
MY BROTHER. I have a 01 zx9 and a 91 Grand AM GT with rice pipes on it. I want to polish my frame on my 9 but have been workin on my yammi yz for a while.

Her bee me!

[/ QUOTE ]

Very beautiful. :808922-fiddy:

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
awww, judging my car... lol. its a 95 grand am (not rice) and i cant afford American Muscle + a motorcycle. i have a cardomain page about it if you guys are interested... but as soon as I graduate college, i'm getting a truck :tongue:

thats my old hobby though, now motorcycles are the new one.. i got bored modifying cars and always wanted to ride. took the MSF course and made up my mind i was going to ride.

[ QUOTE ]
mikev7 said:

[/ QUOTE ]
sharp kawi!!

Luckily, I bought the bike polished. It's not hard though, just time consuming. Theres a few how-to's floating around the internet. check google (if i come by one, i'll send you the link). would be a great to do during the winter :wink:

hurry up spring!! I want to go ride :808993-banghead:

-dc

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
[ QUOTE ]
mikev7 said: