Sportbike Racing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, first things first just wanted to wish everyone a Happy Holidays. Well im getting rid of the F4 this month and will be looking for another bike within the next year. I have been riding the F4 for about 3 years and rode a 250 Ninja before that. I want to move up to a Gixxer 1k or Busa but dont know if that will be to big of a jump, so I wanted to ask you all your advise.

Thanks

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well the F4 is ok but it just feels tired and its at 16k miles. I dont want to put any money into rebuilding the suspension and doing the cam chain and other little things it needs. Also I do some drag racing and will hopefully be doing more track days. Basically I want the higher HP from the bigger bikes.

·
Registered
3,139 Posts
I vote for the GSX-R 750. It will have more power than your currant bike, but not so much more so that you'll have to re-learn how to ride in the twisties.

That, and riding a 750 now will give you something to look forward to in another few years.

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Ahh thanks for the advice, what difference as far as hp do you think their is bettween my current bike and the 750? Also the feel should it feel similar to a 600 in the twisties?

·
Registered
6,544 Posts
[ QUOTE ]
ballstix said:
Ahh thanks for the advice, what difference as far as hp do you think their is bettween my current bike and the 750? Also the feel should it feel similar to a 600 in the twisties?

[/ QUOTE ]

It'll be about 25% more powerful, and will handle awesomely.

Scott :smile:

·
Registered
1,298 Posts