Sportbike Racing Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
the yzf 600r is the most ignored bike out there.anyone out there go one?or is the r6 the only bike being sold.
the 600r is a great bike for the street.
anyone got any aroestich gear?

·
Registered
1,241 Posts
I think you are that professional chef from the YZF forum right? Welcome to this board. It is a fun one. I have a 2000 black YZF, my first bike. So I don't really have any other previous bikes to compare to but so far, it seems like a comfy sportbike. It had been talked about before, how this bike has been overlooked.

·
Registered
1,245 Posts
You already posted this in the "DailyRants" didn't you? Do you feel you need reassurance for buying this bike or something? Just curious!

Let other people be right sometimes...it soothes them for being nothing else!

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Ya YA Okay i am a chef from Vancouver BC.i do not see alot of Canadians out here.I just think the yzf 600 r is a better bike for the street than a r6,to take advatage of the r6 you need a track and for the price i just wonder why everyone is so hooked?is this an ammericain thing?
Nice to talk to you any way

·
Registered
1,245 Posts
Spend some good time on an R6 and then you'll know why. I'm not sayin' the 600r isn't a good bike, but the R6 is better for the most part.

Let other people be right sometimes...it soothes them for being nothing else!

·
Registered
3,139 Posts
The 6R is better for short days in the saddle while canyon carving, or at the track (that's what it's built for.)

But for commuting, sport touring, or other activities that don't involve constant WFO/Full Brake, the 600r is a better platform.

·
Registered
4,166 Posts
I think I've seen three other threads like this one from this guy named.... yardman600 or something.

I'm thinking that this guy is feeling a bit insecure from not seeing many 600r's around.