Sportbike Racing Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
E-Tard
11,817 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I JUST BOUGHT A 01 748 (YELLOW). I'M LOOKING FOR SUGGESTIONS ON HELMETS/CHEAPEST PLACES TO BUY...I HAVE BEEN LOOKING AT AGV(DEMON) AND THE SHOEI 900. ANY THOUGHTS??? THANX

·
Registered
30 Posts
My Arai helmets have saved my life on more than one occasion. I've been wearing an Arai for at least 20 years and I will never wear anything else. BTW, congrats on your new Duc. I finally gave in to Ducati lust myself last year with the purchase of my '01 996SPS.

·
Premium Member
38,149 Posts
I'm on my second Arai helmet now but what I find comfortable may not fit you. You really need to go out and try on all the top brands within your budget to see which fits you best. Arai now has three helmets designed to fit different shaped heads. Arai, Shoei, Suomy, AGV, OGK and Shark are a few of the biggest helmet manufacturers to look at.

http://www.helmetharbor.com and http://www.helmetshop.com are some of the best online retailers to buy helmets. For Suomy helmets go to http://www.motowheels.com.

·
Registered
664 Posts
John posted the best helmet links I know of, so I'll just give you my opinion of helmets. I've owned a Shoei, Arai and an AGV. I'm no big fan of the AGV, but I would take the Shoei or the Arai any day. Personally, I think Arai is the, pardon my vernacular, shiznit. Particularly the more expensive RX-7RR lineup. Myself, I currently have an Arai Quantum/e "Raptor" in black.

·
eClogs
8,998 Posts
Shark helmets rule!

At least that's my opinion, but, don't mind me..../images/icons/tongue.gif

Be afraid, be very afraid!

·
Premium Member
38,149 Posts
We won't. /images/icons/wink.gif Post another pic of your Shark helmet just so I can get the puddle at my feet please...that thing is sweet looking! /images/icons/laugh.gif

·
eClogs
8,998 Posts
LOL! Well get the tissues out then....
Pic1;

·
eClogs
8,998 Posts
Oops, second try...

·
eClogs
8,998 Posts
2nd pic;

·
eClogs