Sportbike Racing Forum banner

eSportbike 7+ years ago

11K views 129 replies 43 participants last post by  Norris Dinwiddie 
#1 ·
Anybody still around from 2000ish? I haven't logged into this site since 2002 and I probably haven't touched my bike since about that time either.

It's funny to see my avatar and bleached hair which was the trend 7 years ago. I'm now a multi-national corporation business professional. Talk about what happens over time.

Anybody remember the flash animations I made back in 1999? I just uploaded them to a site again if anybody wants to take a look and remember way back then!

The Squid

How to wheelie

Drop me a line if you remember me, let me know what's new and what's happened in the last 7+ years. I'll drop back by to see any messages when I get the chance.

I got on here because I was showing my girlfriends daughter bike video's on youtube and saw some terms we started back in the day on here. I was hoping to find bike stories I posted back then but it looks like anything over 6 years old was purged. I remember logging every bike story I had on here, to bad I can't read them now.

Rhathid
What is now a really old bike. 1992 GSXR-750

See less See more
#4 ·
Amazing. :smile:

I will pull it out, maybe in the spring. But I'll probably be putting it up for sale. I might take it for a ride or two, but my new toys are boats. That's about the time I stopped riding as well. I just bought a 28 foot cabin cruiser over the Summer. I'm looking for more family oriented stuff.

Not to mention if I was in a bad bike accident I could risk my future and career.

My youngest brother got into bikes. He has an R1 right now I believe. Brand new but hasn't done any mechanical mods, just superficial mods.

How's everybody been?

#5 ·